Hélène Névé

Hélène Nevé

Project Manager


+49 (0)30 - 39 74 59-14

 

How did you get into the translation business?
After leaving school, I was an au pair with a German family for a year, and that’s when I hit upon the idea. Back in France, I then decided to study translation and project management in Rennes. I only intended to complete an internship at Lingolinx, but I enjoyed it so much that I started here permanently after getting my Master’s degree!

What do you most enjoy doing when you’re not translating?
I see friends, cook or explore Berlin in the places the guides don’t mention but are just waiting to divulge their hidden secrets. I also love travelling: sometimes to London, sometimes Amsterdam, Prague or one of the other major European cities.

What do you love about Berlin?
Although it’s the capital, it’s so peaceful and has many green spaces. Birds wake me at the weekend! But there’s always something going on. I love the snow in the winter, because we rarely have it in Brittany, where I come from.

 

Copyright 2013 | Lingolinx Le Roy & Larsson GbR | All Rights Reserved

Contact | Legal notice | Privacy Policy

Hélène Névé

Hélène Nevé

Projektmanagerin


+49 (0)30 - 39 74 59-14

 

Wie bist Du zum Übersetzen gekommen?
Ich war nach dem Abitur ein Jahr Au-Pair in einer deutschen Familie, da kam mir die Idee. Zurück in Frankreich habe ich dann in Rennes Übersetzung und Projektmanagement studiert. Bei Lingolinx wollte ich eigentlich nur ein Praktikum machen. Es hat mir so gut gefallen, dass ich nach meinem Master-Abschluss gleich hier angefangen habe!

Was machst Du am liebsten, wenn Du gerade nicht übersetzt?
Ich treffe mich mit Freunden, koche oder suche nach den Geheimnissen von Berlin an den Orten, die in den Reiseführern nicht erwähnt werden und doch viel zu erzählen haben. Ich bin aber auch oft unterwegs: manchmal in London, manchmal in Amsterdam, Prag oder in einer anderen großen europäischen Stadt.

Was gefällt Dir an Berlin?
Das Grüne und die Ruhe sind hier überall, obwohl Berlin eine Hauptstadt ist. Ich werde morgens am Wochenende von den Vögeln aufgeweckt! Und trotzdem ist immer überall etwas los. Im Winter freue ich mich auch über den Schnee, denn es gibt nur selten Schnee in der Bretagne, wo ich herkomme.

Copyright 2013 | Lingolinx Le Roy & Larsson GbR | All Rights Reserved

Kontakt | Impressum | Datenschutz